Committees

Committee Webpages:
Digital Imagery  ● Genetic TechnologyEthics CommitteeInternational Committee  ● Nominating Committee  ● Lab Standards & Documentation  ● Legislative Committee  ● Library Homepage  ● Rules Committee Homepage  ● Proficiency Testing  ● Seed LibraryTeaching & TrainingVigor Committee

Consolidation Working Group

Standing Committees

Key Contacts

Communication & Publications

DaNell Jamieson RST, RGT, Chair
Bio Diagnostics, Inc
507 Highland Drive
River Falls, WI USA 54022
Phone: 715-426-0246
danelljamieson@eurofinsus.com

Harold Armstrong, Co-Chair
Monsanto Company
460 E. Adams Street
Waterman, IL USA 60556
Phone:  815-264-8164 ext. 164
Fax:  815-264-7940
harold.r.armstrong@monsanto.com

Journal of Seed Technology

Victor Vankus, AOSA Chair
USDA Forest Service
5675 Riggins Mill Rd.
Dry Branch, GA 31020-9696
Phone: 478-751-6656
Fax: 478-751-4135
vvankus@fs.fed.us

DaNell Jamieson RST, RGT, SCST Chair
Bio Diagnostics, Inc
507 Highland Drive
River Falls, WI USA 54022
Phone: 715-426-0246
danelljamieson@eurofinsus.com

Ethics

Jean Tolliver, Chair
  Syngenta Seed Inc.
ROGERS Brand Vegetable Seeds
5516 N Industrial Way
Pasco, WA 99301
Phone:  509-543-8041
Fax: 509-542-8001
Jean.Tolliver@syngenta.com

Examination

David Stimpson, CGT
Dow Agro Sciences
1764 Woodstock Drive
Brownsburg, IN USA 46112
Phone: 317-337-7288 
dcstimpson@dow.com

RST Board of Examiners
Shannon Hofstadter, RST
DuPont Pioneer
Phone: 515-535-8306
shannon.hofstadter@pioneer.com

 RGT Board of Examiners
Randy Collins
Dow Agro Sciences
Phone: 317-337-3666
racollins@dow.com

Genetic Technology

 

Brenda Johnson, RGT, Co-Chair
Biodiagnostics, Inc.
507 Highland Drive
River Falls, WI USA 54022
Phone: 715-426-0246
Fax: 715-426-0251
brendajohnson@eurofinsus.com

Herbicide Bioassay Working Group

Diandra Viner, RST
Biodiagnostics, Inc.
Phone: 715-426-0246
diandraviner@eurofinsus.com

Brad Johnson, RST
AgReliant Genetics, Inc.
Phone: 309-446-9830
brad.johnson@agreliantgenetics.com

Electrophoresis Working Group

Carol Betzel, RGT
BioDiagnostics, Inc.
Phone: 715-426-0246
carolbetzel@eurofinsus.com

Jeffrey Prischman, CGT
North Dakota State Seed Lab
Phone: 701-231-5400
jprischmann@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Immunoassay Working Group

Francis Admana, CGT
Dow Agro Sciences
Phone: 765-775-2920
fcadmana@dow.com

Sandy Seeman, RGT
Pioneer Hi-Bred, Inc.
Phone: 515-535-2783
sandy.seeman@pioneer.com

PCR Working Group

DaNell Jamieson, RGT, RST
BioDiagnostics, Inc.
Phone: 715-426-0246
danelljamieson@eurofinsus.com

Historian

Jane Penrose, RST, Chair
Agri Seed Testing
1930 Davor Ct. SE
Salem, OR USA 97302
Phone:  503-585-1440
jpagriseed@comcast.net

Legislative

Judd, Randy, RST, AOSA Chair
MI Crop Improvement Association
P.O. Box 21008
Lansing, MI USA 48909
Phone: 517-332-3546
Fax: 517-332-9301
juddr@michcrop.com

 

 

 Mary Voorhees, SCST Chair
Seed X, Inc.
1143 Madison Lane
 Salinas, CA 93907
Phone: (831) 718-9998
Fax: (831) 785-2993
rstmary102@seedxlabs.com

 

 

Nominating

Brad Johnson RST, RGT, Chair
AgReliant Genetics
418 N Jefferson St
Brimfield, IL USA 61517
Phone:  309-446-9830
Fax:  309-446-3095
brad.johnson@agreliant.com

Proficiency Testing

Conventional Seed Testing

Heidi Jo Larson, RST, Chair
SGS
236 32nd Ave
Brookings, SD USA 57006
Phone: 605-692-7611
Fax: 605-692-7617
heidi.larson@sgs.com

Nicolette Rusch, Co-Chair
BioDiagnostics, Inc.
507 Highland Drive
River Falls, WI 54022
Phone: 715-426-0246
Fax: 715-426-0251
n.rusch@biodiagnostics.net

Genetic Seed Testing

Dave Stimpson, CGT, Chair
Dow AgroSciences
9330 Zionsville Rd
Indianapolis, IN USA 46268
Phone: 317-337-7288
dcstimpson@dow.com

Referee

Stanley Akagi, AOSA Chair
Utah Seed Laboratory
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6500
(801) 538-7182
Sakagi@utah.gov

Harold Armstrong, RST, CGT, SCST Chair
Monsanto Seed Science Center
460 E. Adams St.
Waterman, IL USA 60556
Phone: 815-264-8164
Fax: 815-264-7940
harold.r.armstrong@monsanto.com

Research

Sabry Elias, AOSA Chair
Oregon State University
Seed Laboratory
3291 SW Campus Way
Corvallis, OR 97331-3801
Phone: 541-737-4799
Fax: 541-737-2126
sabry.elias@oregonstate.edu

Ethan Waltermire, CVT, SCST Chair
Monsanto
800 N. Lindbergh Boulevard
St. Louis, MO USA 63141
Phone: 314-694-8624
ethan.waltermire@monsanto.com

 


Rules

Michael Stahr, CGT, AOSA Co-Chair
Iowa State Seed Lab
128A Seed Science Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA USA 50011
Phone: 515-294-0117
mgstahr@iastate.edu

Sue Alvarez
Ransom Seed Laboratory
P.O. Box 300
Carpinteria, CA 93014-0300
805-684-3427
salvarez@cheerful.com

 

Special Committees

Key Contacts

Conservation, Reclamation, Tree, Shrub

Victor Vankus, AOSA Chair
USDA Forest Service
5675 Riggins Mill Rd.
Dry Branch, GA 31020-9696
Phone: 478-751-6656
Fax: 478-751-4135
vvankus@fs.fed.us

Heidi Jo Larson, RST, SCST Chair
SGS
236 32nd Ave
Brookings, SD USA 57006
Phone: 605-692-7611
Fax: 605-692-7617
heidi.larson@sgs.com

 Auditing

 

Constitution and Bylaws

Heidi Jo Larson, RST, Chair
SGS
236 32nd Ave
Brookings, SD USA 57006
Phone: 605-692-7611
Fax: 605-692-7617
heidi.larson@sgs.com

Cultivar Purity

Jeff Prischmann, RGT, AOSA Chair
North Dakota State Seed Department
1313 18th Street N.
Fargo, ND 58105
Phone: 701-231-5400
jprischmann@ndseed.ndsu.edu

Anna Doornik, SCST Chair
BioDiagnostics, Inc
507 Highland Drive
River Falls, WI 54022
Phone: 715-426-0246
annadoornik@eurofinsus.com

  Flower Seed

Sarah Dammen, RST, SCST Co-chair
SGS
236 32nd Ave
Brookings SD USA 57006
Phone: 605-692-7611
FAX: 605-692-7617
sarah.dammen@sgs.com

Jolan Mari, RST, SCST Co-chair
Ball Hort/PanAmerican Seed
P.O. Box 438
West Chicago, IL USA 60186-0438
Phone: 630-231-1400 x5459
Fax: 630-231-4846
jmari@ballhort.com

Germination & Dormancy

Dr. Riad Baalbaki, CSA, AOSA Chair
California Dept. of Food & Agriculture
3294 Meadowview Rd.
Sacramento, CA USA 95832
Phone: (916) 262-1100
rbaalbaki@cdfa.ca.gov


David Johnston, SCST Chair
Seminis Vegetable Seeds
2700 Camino Del Sol
Oxnard, CA 93030
Phone: 805-918-2156
Fax: 805-612-7648
david.m.johnston@monsanto.com

Handbook

Jeff Prischmann, RGT, AOSA Chair
North Dakota State Seed Department
1313 18th Street N.
Fargo, ND USA 58105
Phone: 701-231-5400
jprischmann@ndseed.ndsu.edu

 

Jennifer Pernsteiner, RST, CGT, SCST Chair
Minnesota Crop Improvement Association
1900 Hendon Ave.
St. Paul, MN USA 55108
Phone: 800-510-6242
Fax: 612-625-3748
jpernsteiner@mncia.org

International

Doug Miller, RGT

dmiller@ilcrop.com

DaNell Jamieson, RGT, RST
BioDiagnostics, Inc. 
Phone: 715-426-0246
danelljamieson@eurofinsus.com

Lab Standards & Documentation


 

Angie Rutt, SCST Chair
AgReliant Genetics
9915 W. M-21
Ovid, MI USA 48866
Phone: 989-834-2251
Fax: 989-834-9700
angie.rutt@agreliant.com

 

Librarian

Brent Reschly, RST
Syngenta Seeds, Inc.
1524 South Bell Ave.
Ames, IA 50010
Phone: 515-663-6102
Fax: 515-232-4969
brent.reschly@syngenta.com

Meeting Place

 SCST Administrative Office
653 Constitution Ave.
Washington, DC USA 20002
scst@seedtechnology.net

Newsletter

Elizabeth Tatum, AOSA Chair

Elizabeth.Tatum@ams.usda.gov

DaNell Jamieson, RGT, RST, SCST Chair
BioDiagnostics, Inc.
Phone: 715-426-0246
danelljamieson@eurofinsus.com

Purity

Deborah Meyer RST, AOSA Chair
CDFA/PPDB
3294 Meadowview Road
Sacramento, CA 95832
Phone: 916-262-1137
Fax: 916-262-1137
Deborah.meyer@cdfa.ca.gov

Gil Waibel RST, SCST Chair
Indiana Crop Improvement Assn.
7700 Stockwell Road
Layfayette, IN 47909
Phone: 765-523-2535
FAX: 765-523-2536
waibel@indianacrop.org

 

 

 

Seed Library

Steve Beals, RST
Illinois Crop Improvement Association
3105 Research Road
Champaign, IL USA 61826
Phone: 217-359-4053
Fax: 217-359-4075
sbeals@ilcrop.com

Brittany Stoll
Illinois Crop Improvement Association
3105 Research Road
Champaign, IL USA 61826
Phone: 217-359-4053
Fax: 217-359-4075
bstoll@ilcrop.com

Seed Moisture

Sabry Elias, AOSA Chair
Oregon State University
Seed Laboratory
3291 SW Campus Way
Corvallis, OR 97331-3801
Phone: 541-737-4799
Fax: 541-737-2126
sabry.elias@oregonstate.edu

Maryanne Tegen, SCST Chair
Washington State Dept. of Agriculture
21 North 1st Ave. Ste. 203
Yakima, WA 98902
Phone: 509-249-6950
Fax: 509-454-4395
mtriggs@agr.wa.gov

Statistics

Sabry Elias, AOSA Chair
Oregon State University
Seed Laboratory
3291 SW Campus Way
Corvallis, OR 97331-3801
Phone: 541-737-4799
Fax: 541-737-2126
sabry.elias@oregonstate.edu

Rebekah Wagner, SCST Chair
Sygenta Seeds
6778 US Hwy 20-26
Nampa, ID USA 83687
Phone: 208-865-4513
rebekah.wagner@syngenta.com

Teaching & Training

Pattsy Jackson, AOSA Chair
USDA AMD LPS Seed Regulatory & Testing Division
801 Summit Crossing Place, Ste. C
Gastonia, NC  28054
Phone: (704) 810-8870
Pattsy.Jackson@ams.usda.gov

Kim North, AOSA Co-Chair

kimnorth@iastate.edu

 Mary Voorhees, SCST Chair
Seed X, Inc.
1143 Madison Lane
 Salinas, CA 93907
Phone: (831) 718-9998
Fax: (831) 785-2993
rstmary102@seedxlabs.com

 Angie Croft, SCST Co-Chair
Growmark, Inc.
1301 W. Washington St.
 Bloomington, IL 61701
Phone: (309) 823-9457
Fax: (309) 823-9408
rstmary102@seedxlabs.com

Tetrazolium

Terry Freeman, AOSA Chair
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food
350 North Redwood Rd
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500
Phone: (801) 538-7182
terryfreeman@utah.gov

Anette Miller, RST, SCST Chair
USDA/ARS NCGRP
1111 South Mason St
Fort Collins, CO 80521
Phone: 970-495-3240
Fax: 970-221-1427
anette.miller@ars.usda.gov

Vigor Testing

 Michael Stahr, CGT, AOSA Chair
Iowa State Seed Lab
128A Seed Science Hall
Iowa State University
Ames, IA USA 50011
Phone: 515-294-0117
mgstahr@iastate.edu

2017 Annual Meeting Seed Technology Journal