2013-2014 AOSA/SCST REFEREE RESEARCH PROJECTS

2013-2014 AOSA/SCST REFEREE RESEARCH PROJECTS

AOSA Chair:
Randy Crowl 
rcrowl2@unl.edu

SCST Chair:
John Franklin
 
jfranklin@alliedseed.com

Region I – Northwest

AOSA Chair:
Stacy Lamastra
slamastra@agri.idaho.gov

SCST Chair:
Jean Tolliver
Jean.Tolliver@syngenta.com

1. Carrot/Onion Seed Count - Coordinators Don Ogawa and Barabara Cleave

2. Sugar Beet Germination in Pleated Paper - Coordinators Rebekah Wagner and Laurel Carter

3. Radish 20/30 Germination - Coordinators Sharon Davidson and Ellen Mary

Region II – Midwest

AOSA Chair:
Jessica Blake
jdwilker@iastate.edu

SCST Chair:
Harold Armstrong
harold.r.armstrong@monsanto.com

1. Sorghum Cold Test - Coordinator Harold Armstrong

2. Soybean Germination 7 versus 8 day count - Coordinator Nicolette Rusch

Region III – Northeast

AOSA Chair:
Chi Trinh
ltrinh@pa.gov

SCST Chair:
Jason Perrault
jperrault@seedway.com

1. Uniformity in Kentucky Bluegrass - Coordinator Chi Trinh

Region IV – Southwest

AOSA Chair:
Stan Akagi
sakagi@utah.gov

SCST Chair:
Sue Alvarez
salvarez@cheerful.com  

1. Heat Stress Germination of Brassicas - Coordinator Scott Taylor

2. Forage Kochia, reviewing testing procedure, purity, germ, TZ

Region V – Southern

AOSA Chair:
Tina Tillery
ttillery@uky.edu

SCST Chair:
Mansour Asghari
abseedlab@bellsouth.net

1. Encrusted Seed Testing Survey - Click here for the Questionnaire

Region VI – Canada

AOSA Regional Chair:
Janine Maruschak
Janine.Maruschak@inspection.gc.ca

SCST Regional Chair:
Crystal Dentman
Crystal.Dentman@biovision.ca

1. Virtual Seed Identification

2. Soybean Germination Virtual Evaluation

2017 Annual Meeting Seed Technology Journal